climate change denier

Bernie Lewin

Bernie Lewin


  • B.A., Social Science, La Trobe University (1990)

  • Graduate Diploma, Information Management, RMIT (1997)

Read time: 2 mins

University of Buckingham

University of Buckingham


Read time: 7 mins

Peter Lilley

Peter Lilley


Peter Lilley is a former British Conservative Party MP who sits on the Board of Trustees of the UK climate science denying thinktank the Global Warming Policy Foundation (GWPF). He represented the Hitchin and Harpenden constituency from 1997 to 2017, previously holding the seat for St Albans 1983.

Read time: 6 mins

Nigel Farage

Nigel Farage


Until recently, Nigel Farage was the leader of the UK Independence Party (UKIP), which Farage helped found. He has previously cast doubt on the scientific consensus surrounding hunan-caused climate change.

Read time: 4 mins

Neil Record

Neil Record


Read time: 2 mins

Matthew Elliott

Matthew Elliott


  • BSc in Government, London School of Economics (2000) [1]
  • Fellow, Royal Society of Arts [2]


Read time: 10 mins

Irish Climate Science Forum

The Irish Climate Science Forum (ICSF)


Read time: 3 mins

Graham Stringer

Graham Stringer


  • BSc., Chemistry, University of Sheffield in 1971. [1]


Read time: 8 mins

Boris Johnson

Boris Johnson


Conservative politician and former Mayor of London Boris Johnson was appointed the UK’s Foreign Secretary in July 2016 following the Brexit campaign, where he endorsed the official Vote Leave campaign. Johnson has made statements in the press misrepresenting climate science.

Read time: 5 mins

Terence Mordaunt

Terence Mordaunt


Terence Mordaunt is the owner and chairman of the Bristol Port Company. In April 2017, he became a director of climate science denial campaign group, the Global Warming Policy Foundation.

Read time: 1 min


Subscribe to climate change denier